Be Your Own Boss – Be An Entrepreneur

12 Apr

http://www.thehindu.com/life-and-style/nxg/article3303365.ece (Hindu, NXG, 12th April 2012)

Balaraju Kondaveeti, 29

He runs BodhBridge Educational Services that helps students get trained, assessed and recruited for higher education through a portal Btechguru.com and Placement Ready.

Entrepreneurship…

When I was in pre-final year of my engineering, I was thinking of the best career option. I like executing tough tasks, leading people and following my passion. Evaluating various options, I found entrepreneurship fit my profile. I also believe that entrepreneurs play a key role in nation building by creating employment and generating money.

Funding

Initially, my company was incubated in C-TIDES (Entrepreneurship Cell) of IIT Madras, where I got a lot of knowledge support and infrastructural support without any cost. After that, I received funding from friends and angel investors who also believed in my ideas and vision.

Advice …

Follow your passion. The best way to handle the challenges is to have good advisors and mentors. You can get a lot of wisdom from them. Also don’t expect immediate results. One needs to be practical and give the business enough time to grow.

Leave a Reply

